π Overview
Selecting Tools | Lock Users Out:
Prevents any users from logging into the GGP application (GGP32).
Sends a warning message to all users currently logged in, advising them to log out.
Note: This lock applies only to the GGP application (GGP32) and does not affect other applications launched via the Application Launcher.
π οΈ Use Cases
During GGP file upgrades.
When importing OS data.
To regain control of locked licences.
π User Message
When the lock is enabled, a dialog box appears allowing you to enter a message that will be displayed to users trying to log in.
Message tips:
Specify exact times (e.g., βSystem will be available from 2pmβ).
Avoid vague timing statements since the message does not display the send time.
π Administrator Exception
Corporate Administrators are exempt from this lock.
To remove the lock, simply re-select the Lock Users Out option.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.