How to Use the "Make Original View" Feature
Description
The Make Original View function sets the current map display as the original view. This allows you to quickly return to this saved original view by selecting Zoom | Zoom Original.
Details
When you start a new script by choosing File | New Script or Zoom | Change Map View, the initial map display becomes the Original View.
When you change the map display (by any method), the new display becomes the Current View.
If you save the script while on the Current View, the script will restart using the Current View, but Zoom Original will still return to the Original View.
If the Current View and the Original View are the same, then selecting Zoom Original will have no effect.
How to Update the Original View
Using Zoom | Make Original View overwrites the previously saved Original View with the Current View. This means Zoom Original will return you to the newly saved original display.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.